A Resolution Worth Keeping…

Ok so here’s my sob story…I work 5 days a week, 9 hours a day and then by the time I get home I’m too lazy to blog and my evening usually consists of eating, watching some lame reality tv show and passing out with my dog …NO MORE.

This year, 2011, things are going to change. Basically I need to get a life. One of my resolutions for the new year, and beyond, is to blog more. Yea, I keep up on industry news and stuff, but I need to start writing about it and learning and networking with other bloggers. If I want to someday build a career in my dream job (something social media or advertising) I need to start making moves here so I’m one step ahead of that other new college grad out there trying to get that same job as me that I was so so so bad!

My motivation for this came from the WordPress challenge to “Post Something Every Day.” So maybe it won’t be everyday for me, but how about a few times a week or even once a week? I think I can do that…I can still blog while I’m watching Jersey Shore…right?

WordPress even has this blog called the Daily Post which gives me daily tidbits of inspiration and blogging advice to get me going.

Here I go…this is me participating in the Post a Week 2011 WordPress challenge.

New year, new opportunities. Cheers to a great 2011. I wonder what’s in store for me this year?!

 

Leave a Reply

